How about that weather?  I had my days off this month on Friday and Saturday so I was home when it hit but had to return to work Sunday night.  Now that was fun.  It took me an hour and 15 minutes to drive 18 miles.  I was exhausted from the stress when I got there.  Last night wasn’t too bad, the roads were pretty clear but I was still cautious. 

I started graveyard shift last night.  It is really dead but I can take my laptop with me and work on my writing.  Thank goodness, I have been having health problems again and haven’t done much more than sleep on my hours off.  I went to the eye doctor last week and he thinks I have nerve damage in my left eye.  I have hardly any peripheral left in that eye and I have been, well seeing things that aren’t there.  Everyone that knows me knows I’m a nut but I was really starting to think I was loosing it.  Apparently with optic nerve damage your nerves tell your eye or brain (I’m not sure which) that something is moving when it isn’t or that something is there that isn’t.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. Sweetie, bless your heart! I’m so sorry you haven’t been well. Be safe and take care, Chrystal. I’ll be thinking about you.

  2. At least you know it’s something and not woowoo things. I’m sorry–hope they give you good news on the fix.

Leave a Reply

